[Review] Smith & Wesson M&P15 Sport II: Good Budget AR?

[Review] Smith & Wesson M&P15 Sport II: Good Budget AR?

You’ve probably caught on by now to the fact that when it comes to entry-level ARs, there’s… More than a few on the market. Join us as we take a look at another beginner-friendly AR-15 from the legendary Smith & Wesson – is the juice worth the squeeze?

Find out below!
โ–บ http://pew.link/MP15

Check out some of our favorite gear here!
โ–บ https://www.amazon.com/shop/pewpewtactical

Snag some sweet, sweet swag ๐Ÿ˜Ž
โ–บ http://pew.link/shop

Subscribe for more Pew Pew!
โ–บ http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=pewpewtactical

Laugh at dumb guns with us on Facebook!
โ–บ https://www.facebook.com/pptactical/

Follow us on Instagram!
โ–บ https://www.instagram.com/pewpewtactical/

๐Ÿ™Œ Level Up Your Gun Knowledge! ๐Ÿ™Œ

The Hottest AR15 Upgrades!
โ–บ http://pew.link/ar15upgrades

Pimp Out Your ARโ€™s furniture!
โ–บ http://pew.link/ar15accessories

AR15 Buyerโ€™s Guide!
โ–บ http://pew.link/bestAR15s

DISCLAIMER: Our videos are strictly for documentary, educational, and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of any acts depicted in these videos is solely AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any our videos. We are not a gun store and DO NOT sell or deal in firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. Our Videos Don’t include any instructions on manufacturing firearms, assembling parts, or installing prohibited accessories like bumpstocks, gatling triggers, auto sears or any accessory that allows a firearms to simulate full auto fire. Our Videos Don’t link to any websites that sell firearms or firearms accessories. This video also doesn’t contain any discount codes, nor does this video promote the sale of firearms, bumpstocks, gatiling triggers, binary triggers, auto sears, magazines with a capacity greater than 30 rounds, or any other item on YouTube’s list of prohibited items listed in their Community Guidelines. We DO NOT sell parts, magazines, or firearms. These videos are free to watch and if anyone attempts to charge for this video notify us immediately. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above. Fair Use: In the rare instance we include someone elseโ€™s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech.

This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, weโ€™ll receive a small commission. This helps us cover the cost of beer, ammo, and video production so that we can keep bringing you the Pew Pew content you love. Thanks so much for your support!

50 Comments

  1. detsportsfan18 on November 19, 2021 at 6:31 pm

    Just ordered mine today for a good deal at $650. Can’t wait to try it out!



  2. JP S on November 19, 2021 at 6:32 pm

    Omg these shirts though…



  3. 379 on November 19, 2021 at 6:32 pm

    Get more pins scar up pin maby? Burn less ammo ,make em count.
    Great info on rifle and to the point .



  4. Tarek N on November 19, 2021 at 6:34 pm

    Been shooting my M&P15 for a while, and I know a lot of people say the trigger is not that great, but I think it’s perfect. Good break, good reset, and easy to pull. For safety, you want a trigger that’s too light. I think it’s a perfect trigger especially once you get used to it.



  5. Sustronaut on November 19, 2021 at 6:35 pm

    I use bravo company single stage system, for a long time now. Very reliable and effective



  6. Tiger Gray on November 19, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    In California that cost $999.99 or above which is a ripped off



  7. BradleyBassin on November 19, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    Are you guys planning to do a review on the M&P15T II? Looks like it just came out!



  8. 33ShotKdot on November 19, 2021 at 6:39 pm

    Just bought this rifle and I absolutely love it



  9. Hector Hernadez on November 19, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    I paid $729 plus tax $770 out the door



  10. Jeremy Knapp on November 19, 2021 at 6:43 pm

    Thanks for the video..just got my first one yesterday.



  11. Philth- E on November 19, 2021 at 6:44 pm

    I have, you know what I’m talking about, Johnny.



  12. Anthony Quinn on November 19, 2021 at 6:47 pm

    buying mine tomorrow!



  13. powdered buns on November 19, 2021 at 6:47 pm

    Your optic should be mounted furthest forward on the receiver as possible to maintain zero move it forward until it’s right behind the Delta ring



  14. Vinny B. on November 19, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    Never had a trigger pin problem on the 2 M&P Sports that I own. However I eventually replaced both of them with ALG’s ACT trigger.



  15. Vin on November 19, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    My pockets stay on entry level. Entry level sedan, fire stick, shield, ironically Iโ€™m not in an entry level job.



  16. Albert Brooks on November 19, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    Shit I just bought this same one today, paid 925 for the pleasureโ€ฆ.



  17. Kenny Gutierrez on November 19, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    โ€œAnd some change โ€œ ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ˆ



  18. John Digler on November 19, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    499 stick as a clock at my spot



  19. D1agram on November 19, 2021 at 6:53 pm

    Now going for $899 barebones.. wtf



  20. Don Grimes on November 19, 2021 at 6:54 pm

    Great content! Thanks.



  21. bryan boru on November 19, 2021 at 6:54 pm

    Just bought my M&P15 sport 2 for $799. Also bought a CMMG .22lr conversion kit to save money. Woooo those prices for 5.56/.223! Bought 100 round of PCM x-tac, after shipping was $94. Probably won’t be shooting with them.



  22. Brent Brown on November 19, 2021 at 6:55 pm

    Anyone had any issues with steel case through the M&P sport II?



  23. Michael X on November 19, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    Get a PSA AK47!



  24. Tiffany Cerna on November 19, 2021 at 6:58 pm

    Where did you find it for less than $795?



  25. nomercy on November 19, 2021 at 6:59 pm

    looks good. what kind of silencer could this use?



  26. Kyle S on November 19, 2021 at 7:02 pm

    Any recommendations on hand guards?



  27. I Am Nightmare on November 19, 2021 at 7:02 pm

    The hammer pin backs out due to the J shaped retainer that runs up the middle of the hammer. They break from factory suppliers and dont get caught before final assembly. Either order a new Hammer Retainer, or get a new Hammer. For the trigger, make sure the Hammer Spring Legs are engaging in the Trigger Pin Slots near the edge. That will hold them.



  28. Venomxjjb on November 19, 2021 at 7:03 pm

    Anti walk pins. done and done.



  29. German Vanegas on November 19, 2021 at 7:03 pm

    Excellent assessment / review ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ The S&W MP 15 Sport 2 is truly a great rifle, a workhorse, with total reliability and excellent combat accuracy, at an affordable fair price for us, working middle class gun owners. Mine came from the factory with the optic from Crimson Trace. Needless to say, I am pleased with mine ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฒ



  30. Vincent James on November 19, 2021 at 7:04 pm

    Strawberries are an approved method of measurement



  31. Adam Berendt on November 19, 2021 at 7:05 pm

    I went to the local gun shop today and they had one that was nice used for 599. I grabbed it immediately.



  32. trump supporter on November 19, 2021 at 7:05 pm

    you sound like gomerpile



  33. MrVNM1 on November 19, 2021 at 7:05 pm

    Stuck between this and a Springfield saint



  34. WhiTe StranGeR on November 19, 2021 at 7:06 pm

    Democrats !! We need to arm ourselves with these .



  35. 360Phantom on November 19, 2021 at 7:06 pm

    Noted



  36. Ninrai37 on November 19, 2021 at 7:10 pm

    How does the red dot hold up??



  37. Pew Pew Tactical on November 19, 2021 at 7:13 pm

    Comment below if you’ve cleared your house in kit out of boredom at least once thus far ๐Ÿ˜Ž



  38. James Branham on November 19, 2021 at 7:13 pm

    Soo I saw a video on history of the ar and its predecessor.. I belie e it was a rifle developed by colt for military.. and I bet theirs could fire full auto..ok so how did the soldiers use it and not have parts get too hot to handle.. I’m new to ar platform



  39. George Lopez on November 19, 2021 at 7:14 pm

    you talk like GOMER PYLE from the tv show



  40. Anthony on November 19, 2021 at 7:14 pm

    I just purchased this Iโ€™m a first time gun owner



  41. kvandy5989 on November 19, 2021 at 7:18 pm

    How do I address trigger pins coming out??? I buy AKโ€™s ๐Ÿ˜‚



  42. 310SoCal on November 19, 2021 at 7:19 pm

    2:06 not in CA ;(



  43. Moxthecaffineaddict on November 19, 2021 at 7:20 pm

    The rittenhouse blaster



  44. Aylmer Johnson on November 19, 2021 at 7:20 pm

    I had my m&p 15 rifle for 2 years and it still runs like a Champ to this day, I did no changes on it and I can Still hit my target at the distance, I luv it ๐ŸŒŸ



  45. Michael Czarney on November 19, 2021 at 7:22 pm

    CAN’T HELP BUT THINKING OF GOMER PYLER LISTENING TO THIS VIDEO



  46. THE RC CELEBRITY SPEED FRESH 5 on November 19, 2021 at 7:24 pm

    I just order me one. Mine will be here soon



  47. Him Mad on November 19, 2021 at 7:24 pm

    Got a fucking Ak 47 from a store called *immaglockdealer on wickr* if you need yours you can get from them too



  48. 360Phantom on November 19, 2021 at 7:25 pm

    Yessir



  49. J Michael Martin on November 19, 2021 at 7:25 pm

    Regarding the "walking" rollpins: bought a used Walther PPS a few years back that had the same problem. I put a tiny drop of super glue on the offending pins– problem solved.

    I wouldn’t hesitate to do that on an AR/M4 either… fwiw



  50. Reebo2k on November 19, 2021 at 7:27 pm

    This or the Ruger AR556?