Mossberg 500 Review

Mossberg 500 Review

Jim takes an old classic for a spin – the Mossberg Model 500 in 12 gauge. But what can his review really add, that hasn’t been said about this American classic?

Support Burst Review with PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/JimGWriter
Support Burst Review on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/BurstReview

#BurstReview #Mossberg #Mossberg500

50 Comments

  1. Rick Nethery's Firearm Channel on November 17, 2021 at 6:24 pm

    I’ve had a Mossberg 835 Ulti Mag since the mid 90s, great shotgun. 👍



  2. A Man Of Sculpture on November 17, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    My fav shot gun



  3. John S Hillje Jr on November 17, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    The Timex of shotguns 🇺🇸😊



  4. olivia ii on November 17, 2021 at 6:26 pm

    i want one. great vid.



  5. Dave K on November 17, 2021 at 6:30 pm

    Very good video, totally unnecessary background music.



  6. Curtis Dowling on November 17, 2021 at 6:32 pm

    They are great guns but they are too lite !!



  7. FishingupstateNY on November 17, 2021 at 6:33 pm

    Would you recommend a 870 or
    500



  8. NOLA GospelTracts on November 17, 2021 at 6:35 pm

    What kind of shells is he using so close up to his face like that?



  9. Ruger 44 Redhawk on November 17, 2021 at 6:35 pm

    Just picked a Mossberg 500 up as a transfer. Mine is the Persuader/Cruiser with 18.5" special purpose barrel and it is a six-shot. Wonder if that means 2 3/4 shell capacity? So I’m guessing it would be five shot with 3" shells? Anyway, I think it would be a great bear defense gun with Brennneke slugs for Idaho and Wyoming backpacking. I’ve always wanted a 590A1 because I like the looks of it. But is it really worth it to upgrade from a 500 to a 590A1? I think this thing has never been shot and has the stickers still on it and the serial number I believe indicates a 2013 model. Also wondering if I should just keep the bead sight on it as I have heard the bead is faster and you have to adjust your head for the ghost ring and front AR 590A1 sights. Maybe I’ll just keep the 500.



  10. Joseph Cuna on November 17, 2021 at 6:37 pm

    My favorite low cost shotgun.



  11. Paul H on November 17, 2021 at 6:38 pm

    I’m in the market. Was leaning toward a Remington 870. A few people told me to get the Mossberg. Which should I choose and why?. I am buying in the next few days.



  12. Rasho Janu on November 17, 2021 at 6:39 pm

    Anyone here after #Beast 🔥



  13. Steve Mclain on November 17, 2021 at 6:39 pm

    Mossberg are good guns



  14. Rubix films on November 17, 2021 at 6:39 pm

    Ive had my Mossberg 88 security model for over a year now. I love it. The other day my little brother told me that he wants one now. Thinking about getting him this one.



  15. ɮʊʍɮʟɛ ӄɨռɢ on November 17, 2021 at 6:41 pm

    #Beast mode-u
    Thalapathy



  16. Steven Martinek on November 17, 2021 at 6:42 pm

    I used to have one,damn good gun.



  17. joshua hollingsworth on November 17, 2021 at 6:42 pm

    I have the same gun and it is my favorate gun



  18. James M. on November 17, 2021 at 6:42 pm

    Bill Burr brought me here.



  19. RS GAMING YT on November 17, 2021 at 6:43 pm

    Thalapathy first lookla irukura gun ithuthano🧐



  20. Delta Dragon2235 on November 17, 2021 at 6:45 pm

    Just got mine a couple weeks ago as a birthday present I love it so far I have 200 shells through it its gonna go Turkey hunting with me in October I’m excited



  21. Agustin Tellez on November 17, 2021 at 6:47 pm

    I have one.. very solid gun..mines all carobon though….only thing I wish it could do is slam fire.



  22. Roel Joseph Cruz on November 17, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    Great review!



  23. mrgaming JEAD on November 17, 2021 at 6:48 pm

    shot gun



  24. Steve Mclain on November 17, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Just bought one



  25. Jeffrey Edwards on November 17, 2021 at 6:51 pm

    Ive heard that the Mossberg 500 12 guage had a lot of kick



  26. Neal Hamamura on November 17, 2021 at 6:52 pm

    I love that line, “not the prettiest girl, but she will do anything you want with a smile on her face”. That should be Mossberg’s marketing slogan.



  27. S Prashanth on November 17, 2021 at 6:52 pm

    Can We Use 8x Scope for This?



  28. Mick Don on November 17, 2021 at 6:52 pm

    You wanna buy gun hit up immaglockdealer on wickr he sells different types of guns



  29. james elden on November 17, 2021 at 6:54 pm

    Ah yes my fav shootgun in american



  30. Doctor Plague on November 17, 2021 at 6:56 pm

    This thing takes down Ganados pretty well with Adas campaign in resident evil 4



  31. Steve Mclain on November 17, 2021 at 6:59 pm

    Thanks



  32. Justin Sidervag on November 17, 2021 at 7:00 pm

    Got one for Christmas in 1983, 500a sporting combo. 2 barrels , 3 chokes.
    Still the only gun in the rack that gets the most use today.



  33. DS VLOGS on November 17, 2021 at 7:00 pm

    Who all came here after (beast) first look



  34. Mick Don on November 17, 2021 at 7:01 pm

    Check out a reliable gun store called *immaglockdealer on Wickr* I got glock from the same store I really appreciate them.



  35. Bryan Wilson on November 17, 2021 at 7:02 pm

    That 535 with Gold trigger though



  36. Corn pop on November 17, 2021 at 7:03 pm

    My first gun



  37. Reel Fishing on November 17, 2021 at 7:05 pm

    Great informative video



  38. MP WMU on November 17, 2021 at 7:05 pm

    Hickok watched this video in a bitch fit.



  39. B Anderson on November 17, 2021 at 7:07 pm

    I’ve had the same gun for over thirty years, it was what I could afford, after replacing the stock because it cracked, it’s wood it can happen replacing the plastic safety with a steel one , I have found that I have as much invested in this gun, that I could have purchased a quality Browning, in his review he’s bragging about the aluminum receiver, well mine is starting to gall and doesn’t want to feed, it’s had quite a few rounds run through it but not as many as my other gun because it’s not a shooter and never has been, guess I just want to say save a little more money and buy a quality gun in the beginning and you will not be disappointed, mine is head for the sales table,, and I don’t believe in selling, but I am dune tacking my lumps with this one.



  40. Frenzy Maniac on November 17, 2021 at 7:08 pm

    From #beast



  41. inthego on November 17, 2021 at 7:09 pm

    All tactical shotguns should be Mossberg, all mossbergs should be 590 and all 590s should be 12 ga. lol!



  42. Janet Klien on November 17, 2021 at 7:12 pm

    My neighbor told me he got glock 9mm from a reliable seller cashmain on wickr some days ago I just got mine from him thanks man



  43. T M on November 17, 2021 at 7:14 pm

    Today, purchased my first Mossberg 500. Looking forward to shoot this beautiful weapon!



  44. Abruce Gregory on November 17, 2021 at 7:14 pm


  45. DREW on November 17, 2021 at 7:15 pm

    How long is the barrel on the gun your shooting?



  46. IowaAsian on November 17, 2021 at 7:16 pm

    I’m going to start skeet shooting I’ve shot guns before but just seeing if it’s good



  47. You live and learn on November 17, 2021 at 7:20 pm

    Guy: The most unexpensive. The most durable. The most reliable.

    Remington: what?



  48. William Eberhart on November 17, 2021 at 7:22 pm

    Nice video. Thanks



  49. efm2169 on November 17, 2021 at 7:22 pm

    If I have to engage anything within 50 yards my 12 gauge moss 500 with double or triple aught buckshot 3 inch magnums is what I choose



  50. MrFahrenheit360 on November 17, 2021 at 7:23 pm

    I thought you can only put 3 shells on this?