Beretta 92FS Brigadier Review | Beretta's high pressure work horse

Beretta 92FS Brigadier Review | Beretta's high pressure work horse

The Beretta 92FS Brigadier is the THICC boy from the Beretta lineup.

intro 0:00
What I don’t Like – 4:21
Frame & Grips – 7:24
Trigger – 8:38
Controls – 11:21
Slide & Sights – 12:13
Shooting – 13:36
Aftermarket – 15:42
Final Thoughts – 16:15

Become a Supporter on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/thehumblemarksman

Want a Logo T Shirt or Sticker because Face tattoos hurt? https://teespring.com/stores/the-humble-marksman

The following links / codes may be affiliate marketing links.

10% off a killer concealment holster – “TheHumbleMarksman” at http://bit.ly/HarryHolsters

My Favorite Red Dots on Optics Planet / Amazon
My Favorite carry Red Dot: http://shrsl.com/2g2qh or Amazon https://amzn.to/301DgXb
A good Carry Red Dot: https://shrsl.com/2bgyy or Amazon: https://amzn.to/37k3Xb0
Another good one – with an OK reticle: https://shrsl.com/2bgx2 on amazon: https://amzn.to/3fhWoEq
Skinny red dot: https://shrsl.com/2bgws

Great competition Optics:
Trijicon SRO (what I use) https://shrsl.com/2bgxd or amazon https://amzn.to/38vskDh
Sig Romeo 3 Max https://shrsl.com/2bh1k
Sig Romeo 3 XL https://shrsl.com/2bh1n
Deltapoint Pro https://shrsl.com/2bh0y or amazon https://amzn.to/2BZ3yPU

You need a FAT wrench to mount an optic https://shrsl.com/2bgxk
or on amazon https://amzn.to/31HdIPG

Hearing Pro
Good: https://bit.ly/AXILGSextreme
Better: https://amzn.to/38tcTLU
Best: https://amzn.to/31EZQ8O
In Ear: https://amzn.to/31QTlQ6

Save $15 on a top tier optic with code “HUMBLE21” – Same footprint as a Romeo3 or RTS2 – over 4k rounds on my G34 practice gun now http://bit.ly/Alpha3RDS

Weapon Mounted Lights – on Optics Planet
Best weapon mounted light for a compact: https://shrsl.com/2bgzb
My favorite weapon mounted light: https://shrsl.com/2bgz4
You can get your Olights here: https://bit.ly/theolightstore

Two products that makes hot range days way better
Stop glasses fogging with Cat Crap https://shrsl.com/2bgya
Stop glasses from slipping with Nerd Wax https://amzn.to/379BIeZ

My Camera Gear:
Panasonic Lumix G7: https://amzn.to/2TOBDs8
Zoom Voice Recorder: https://amzn.to/2wS4qTL
Tripod https://amzn.to/2wS4zqh
Lighting https://amzn.to/2YbuaEH

50 Comments

  1. AstroFizz83 on December 6, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    It’s the heavy slide that will decrease recoil not the grip. The grip just feels nice. I love this hand gun. It’s my go to 🤙



  2. Bladsmith on December 6, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    Did you have to get a special holster for the Brigadier model, or is that just a standard 92 holster? What brand is it?



  3. The Mossottis on December 6, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    92x also has a great mag release



  4. David J on December 6, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    👍



  5. TurekPolski on December 6, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    Great vid! I’m now comparing many 92 models to find one for myself. And I’ll probably go with the 92FS Brigadier Inox (if I’m able to get a hold of one) because of the replaceable sights and still a lower price than 92X Performance 🙂



  6. Zenon Ayala on December 6, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    I forgot to mention, instillation of, or how to video’s on some of your upgrades are kind of important.



  7. CharlyRomeo on December 6, 2021 at 10:21 pm

    The Brigadier slide came out as an attempt to reinforce the locking area.



  8. Sylvanas H on December 6, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    I absolutely Love my Brig. I didn’t want a rail, the trijicon’s from factory are nice, I had Better mags on hand and I’ve converted it to a G De-cocker as with most of my other Berettas. Side note, I have used a Beretta "Gun Caboodle" for organizing make up as well as a purse a few times. I’m sure I’m not the only girl who has done this.



  9. DamionChrist on December 6, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    He has leg warmers for his arms!?



  10. MyLonewolf25 on December 6, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Honestly if I could get a brig slide for my 92a1 I’d call it the ultimate beretta



  11. Mister Osama3Laden on December 6, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Man I miss my beretta



  12. taheelur1 on December 6, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Maybe when they say the grips reduce recoil, they meant the rubber finger grooves at the front help you control muzzle flip by giving your fingers more traction or something.



  13. MusicStudent1 on December 6, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    I just bought one today. Can’t you get an extended magazine for this weapon that’ll extend the grip length a bit and accommodate 2 more rounds?



  14. richie zambrano on December 6, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    I need a holster for mine.



  15. John Doe on December 6, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    Spaghettios



  16. Trevor Carlsson on December 6, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Great review! The thicker slide is definitely a welcome design.



  17. Brett Tyler on December 6, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Comment.



  18. PharmDiddy on December 6, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    world class comment



  19. jtamezf on December 6, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    🤟🤟



  20. Vin Ellis on December 6, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    My favorite single action trigger pull. Yes even more than the 1911.



  21. Actuary on December 6, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    A heavier brig slide does not reduce recoil, it likely exacerbates it. The brig slide was beefed up because of catastrophic failures on earlier models, which they wrongly attributed to slide strength, when the actual issue was over pressured out of spec ammo.



  22. Joao Osores on December 6, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    Great content



  23. Lorenzo on December 6, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    The cool thing with Beretta’s is all the uppers and barrels are swappable ( except the compact and centurion those interchange with each other) .
    Also, Beretta has a factory takedown gas pedal from the 92x Performance model.



  24. Thinman on December 6, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Replace hammer spring with reduced power hammer spring — reduces trigger pull by several pounds. Takes about 2 minutes to change and costs just a few bucks. Dramatically changes the shooting experience for the better.



  25. Charlie Garcia on December 6, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    Nice vid amigo



  26. The Mossottis on December 6, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    Great content. Thanks!



  27. DamionChrist on December 6, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    This dude is a jackass! Why didn’t he just purchase one of the many other Beretta variants with a railed frame? He bought the older variant just to complain about it, good one…. Don’t bitch!



  28. The Real Hawkeye II on December 6, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    You can get them with the rail, and you can install an extended mag release, such as that made by Wilson Combat. You can also install lighter weight hammer springs (such as the Beretta D spring) to reduce the weight of the double action pull.



  29. Rick Nethery's Firearm Channel on December 6, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Left a like and comment per your request.



  30. M Bunch on December 6, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    Questions, so i own a typical Beretta 92fs with the regular slide, would i be able to swap the slide with a Brigadier slide instead? And last question, which is the best way to acquire a brigadier slide aside from just purchasing a whole other firearm?



  31. Rodrigo Bari on December 6, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    I really like the Brigadier. Very smooth, comfortable and controllable gun.



  32. mario Reyes on December 6, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Berettas look better without rails sorry but true, hope they never stop making their pistols without rails.



  33. Park on December 6, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Great review!



  34. keith shaw on December 6, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Very intelligent review. Thank you



  35. Zenon Ayala on December 6, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Your review is excellent, however this gun is extremally difficult to find as a matter of fact, I have been looking for this gun for a very long time. Is this particular gun making a come back. I sure hope so and they a compact model.



  36. Nathan Martinez on December 6, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    ur mom gay



  37. D James on December 6, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    I just bought the 92fs last month by far my favorite handgun. Just need to change out a few parts and it’ll be perfect



  38. Purified Water II on December 6, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Wow finally a gun he doesn’t get butthurt about



  39. Aslan Bosnakoglu on December 6, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    do a regular fs, or 92x



  40. Joseph Jalomo on December 6, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    My favorite Beretta is the Elite. Managed to get my hands on 3. Love the Beretta



  41. Vintage Vinyl Vets on December 6, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    I recently bought a Beretta Brigadier from a local gun shop. They do seem to be “rarer than hens teeth.” However, I got a decent deal and extra magazines from the dealer. This firearm works perfect for me, fits great in my hand and I’m very happy with it.



  42. S B on December 6, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Great review. Thank you



  43. Thomas Kerr on December 6, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    92 fanboy here. Need rail. So, M9A1 with A3 slide…



  44. Nima Moridi on December 6, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Thank you for taking the time to put out great content in an entertaining way!



  45. hundvonkrieg on December 6, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    I loved the M9s I got issued. Carried them all day, flew with them all day, shot great groups.



  46. Andrew Malik on December 6, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    The D spring was THE best thing to happen to the 92/96 (via the D models) ever. They are a must. Night and day difference.

    Even better is a LTT trigger.



  47. WTCB7 on December 6, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    Got get it as a 92G with added Bill Wilson replacement part except for the trigger bar, get a Langdon. Haha



  48. Harvey Martin on December 6, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    BY THE WAY….

    THAT’S A ASTON MARTIN VICTOR….
    It’s handmade by Aston Martin and it’s the only one in the world that exists….



  49. C J on December 6, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Beretta 92G-SD best in my opinion besides the 92X line! 92G-SD line needs more love!



  50. J Venegas on December 6, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    15 rounds?? try Old Cali 10rds…….