50 Comments

  1. I HATE NEW YORK on November 26, 2021 at 6:47 pm

    One of the most relatable videos I’ve seen on YouTube in a while. I’ve heard that the bird transfers recoil more evenly across the wrist because of the way it’s held…Love the tactical backpedaling 😂👍



  2. ryanjames1975 on November 26, 2021 at 6:49 pm

    Great review, I like the info and presentation. I use black hockey tape for extra grip, wrap it just like a hockey stick with a twisted tape 1st layer for the fingers to sit between then add as many layers on top as you want. Absorbs sweat, fast and cheap to redo whenever. $2 for a roll with multiple uses.



  3. Oscar Landa on November 26, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Where did u get the raptor grip at



  4. Jacob H on November 26, 2021 at 6:50 pm

    Exactly the video I was looking for. Thanks man 🙂



  5. Robert Yesia on November 26, 2021 at 6:52 pm

    Perfect video, thank you!



  6. Carvette Perry on November 26, 2021 at 6:55 pm

    I don’t like the shock wave because of the handle I have the 500 cruiser More controllable love it



  7. Storm Trooper88 on November 26, 2021 at 6:58 pm

    thank you for taking the time testing and filming your reviews. super helpful. i agree with your opinion and seeing them being used with different ammo was great. your review/recomendation is very helpful.and thank you again!



  8. Account is Not Deleted on November 26, 2021 at 6:58 pm

    Professor Parabellum



  9. BlackMetalSofJak on November 26, 2021 at 6:59 pm

    Appreciate the video, just bought a 590 with the raptor grip. It’s my second shotgun so I already have a compatible extra stock and houge style pistol grip. Can’t go out and shoot it under quarantine so I was looking to see which one was a better option based on others experiences. Think I’ll stick with the raptor after seeing this. Thanks 👍🏼



  10. Joshua Pittsley on November 26, 2021 at 6:59 pm

    You can add a pistol grip forend which helps alot with controlling the recoil



  11. Daniel Zdanivsky on November 26, 2021 at 7:00 pm

    I think an Asian doctor was the last person I expected to make the exact shotgun video I was looking for. Thank you for posting this!



  12. ComicCulture on November 26, 2021 at 7:02 pm

    I watched this twice. It was exactly what I was looking for and this guy 👏



  13. x x on November 26, 2021 at 7:03 pm

    I wish they would make a Shockwave grip for the Winchester 1200/1300.



  14. Home Tavares on November 26, 2021 at 7:04 pm

    Thanks for the honest comparison. This was the exact information I was looking for to choose a pistol grip. Thumbs-up.!



  15. Zozo Dagon on November 26, 2021 at 7:07 pm

    I was deeply concerned you were about to commit a felony. But it’s a Maverick cruiser. Carry on



  16. Rob LopInc89 on November 26, 2021 at 7:08 pm

    Now all we need is someone to be crazy enough to put a forend pistol grip on with the shockwave handle 💯👍🏼💯👍🏼💯



  17. Guitarsnspraycans on November 26, 2021 at 7:09 pm

    Yoooooo shooting slugs? this dude is crazy!



  18. Napier mail on November 26, 2021 at 7:10 pm

    Best asmr video on YouTube atm



  19. Axeanda45 on November 26, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    I also prefer the shockwave type over a right angle pistol grip, MUCH more comfortable to shoot for me. Great video.



  20. Rafael Bucio Jr. on November 26, 2021 at 7:11 pm

    Mr. check out the minishells and the OPSol adapter. I’m sure you’ll love it.



  21. Drunken Hamster on November 26, 2021 at 7:13 pm

    You should work on your trigger discipline/basic gun safety a little more. You also seem slightly timid with the weapon. I do appreciate the comparison, however. Good work shooting a variety of load types from the shotgun.



  22. Dr. Howard on November 26, 2021 at 7:14 pm

    Will the tamer grip fit a 590M?



  23. Thomas Mccray on November 26, 2021 at 7:14 pm

    One dangerous man!!



  24. Derek Bootle on November 26, 2021 at 7:14 pm

    good to know. Thumbs up on the video.



  25. Aaron Halstead on November 26, 2021 at 7:15 pm

    You just helped me make a finnal decision thanks great video



  26. djknucklez1 on November 26, 2021 at 7:15 pm

    I hope you picked up your used shells up.



  27. Doug Burgoyne on November 26, 2021 at 7:17 pm

    I believe maverick 88 has trigger guard safety like rem 870…not the safety on top of receiver like mossy 500 and 590. With rapter grip, the top safety works like 500/590 with standard stock, you can manipulate without changing grip at all. However, standard pistol grip like hogue tamer requires you to change grip on 500 platform. I prefer controls of mossy over 870 personally (slide release, safety, and loading) so rapter is logical choice for this platform for ergo safety manipulation. Some things to consider.



  28. ferric0243 on November 26, 2021 at 7:19 pm

    thats my doctor!! wtf



  29. Don Nnaka on November 26, 2021 at 7:24 pm

    The pistol grip hurts my hand so much and its swollen up..Do you think i should get a shockwave grip or how do i intend to hold my pistol grip when shooting at the range so it doesn’t hurt my hand again???.



  30. Art Webb on November 26, 2021 at 7:26 pm

    I would definitely try to add a strap to the forend
    They also make a recoil Strap to go on that Shockwave grip



  31. Poop Loops on November 26, 2021 at 7:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing!



  32. FFEMTB08 on November 26, 2021 at 7:29 pm

    Seems like such a nice gentleman then he pulls out his boom stick and blasts you while wearing his collared shirt, jeans and kicks.



  33. randomgamer 9780 on November 26, 2021 at 7:30 pm

    That last slug with the pistol grip almost sent you to the dentist. In all honesty, if you have to pull it away from you to aim, just put a damn stock on it, there’s enough room to hold it exactly the same while shooting, and you can still shoot from the hip if neccessary.



  34. KBlisto71 on November 26, 2021 at 7:31 pm

    Shockwave grip 💯



  35. Stephen Scott on November 26, 2021 at 7:31 pm

    Be Smart!!!!!!!! Dude. …. Have a ”’BACK STOP”’ when shooting Buck Shots. & Slugs. Keep finger out of guard till your ready to FIRE. Clear walk way. Was waiting for a stumble when you were Stunt back Walking…



  36. Potato Donut on November 26, 2021 at 7:35 pm

    You take that recoil like a tank dude!



  37. TheTeeWorldsfreak on November 26, 2021 at 7:35 pm

    Isn’t it a bit too short with the pistol grip?



  38. Gilligan Charlie Brown on November 26, 2021 at 7:36 pm

    Good sir! Thank you for your fine work. I put the pistol style grip on my Mossberg at first and it hurt! have a pistol grip on foregrip and it attenuates the recoil somewhat and makes reloading really easy. Waiting for my shockwave grip I will confirm your observations. perhaps even post it. Regards!



  39. pigpaul on November 26, 2021 at 7:37 pm

    I thought you cant shoot rifled slugs outta a smooth bore??
    Tippy kye yeaaaaa.



  40. Venado 951 on November 26, 2021 at 7:38 pm

    Thanks brother I couldn’t find any maverick 88 with a shockwave video



  41. Steven Bellisle on November 26, 2021 at 7:40 pm

    good video. exact info I was looking for.



  42. Just Harrison68 on November 26, 2021 at 7:40 pm

    Very helpful thanks 😊👍



  43. Black & White on November 26, 2021 at 7:42 pm

    Thank you for this review, it really helped me make a decision- SHOCKWAVE! 😀



  44. Nathan Motoyama on November 26, 2021 at 7:43 pm

    Heyyyyy fellow Japanese dude with a 12ga.



  45. Xtremememestv on November 26, 2021 at 7:44 pm

    Very helpful, thanks for making this.



  46. x x on November 26, 2021 at 7:44 pm

    Great video, exactly what everyone wants to see!



  47. S K on November 26, 2021 at 7:44 pm

    Exactly the video I was looking for and helped me make a decision I’ve been on the fence about for a long time. Thank you!



  48. Nguyễn Vũ Hoàng Long on November 26, 2021 at 7:45 pm

    5:15



  49. Bailey Boro on November 26, 2021 at 7:45 pm

    Nice video!



  50. Drunken Hamster on November 26, 2021 at 7:46 pm

    I kinda wish Magpul would make an SGA, but it’s just the grip and not the stock part. That seems like a healthy in between of these two designs/shapes/angles.