34 Comments

  1. jimmay on November 28, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    I can flip it open



  2. Uncertainty Online on November 28, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    I got one but it looks a bit different. Had window breaker and seatbelt cutter. Nice knife you have though. I just bought a gerber fast draw tango blade



  3. GT Nismo on November 28, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    I refuse to pay more than $20 for a knife. I don’t use it much so i don’t need much. I have a 3 blade Old Timer I’ve had for 20+ years and its nearly perfect.



  4. H K on November 28, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Great. Just got mine in mail. I really got it for protection, to help with self defense, you know. But maybe its a waste? Should I return it?



  5. Anthony Jacobs on November 28, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Got one love it for the price.



  6. kevin roman on November 28, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    It has worked really well for me , I use it in the woods and it cuts line , fish, and wood for tinder.



  7. James M. on November 28, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    You are reviewing knives for people who already know how to use knives…You make too many assumptions. I appreciate the information though but you skipped through steps like how to push in on the button to close the knife. You actually push away from you. Not ever owning a knife I didn’t know that it took me 20 minutes to figure it out.



  8. Joshua Shifrin on November 28, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    Disappointed. Extremely difficult to close the blade. Couldn’t move the displacing mechanism by hand. Had to insert a thin piece of metal to move it to the side, and then close the blade.



  9. Hayden Hidey on November 28, 2021 at 10:35 pm

    Put oil or a greaser on it and it’ll open much better. My stepbro got me this one for Christmas and he put some on it and it still flips open very wel



  10. Socialist Turkey Sandwich on November 28, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    the knife just got to my house, i like it also i think yours was a little bit too tight because my flipper isnt very hard to press but it cant flick out once the flipper is used



  11. Michael Max on November 28, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    really appreciate the store called *immaglockdealer on Wickr* they got me a pistol for self defense at cheaper price



  12. Alfredo Jarvio on November 28, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    How many inches is it



  13. lordlagar on November 28, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Un corta uñas compra



  14. Uncertainty Online on November 28, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    So I just got one and this shit isn’t illegal in California right? I don’t think so lol



  15. Baby Choppaa on November 28, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    I bought mine and I have no problem opening it up I didnt need to loosen it at all I still am disappointed you can’t flick it open you have to do the thumb movement



  16. maximus on November 28, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    Success! I used Choji oil in the right places including the top side of the lock which had the most resistance on the closed blade and voila! It flicking works!



  17. GT Nismo on November 28, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    Its hard to do a video like this. It is, after all, a pocket knife. The only way to give a good "review" would be to use it for 10 years then give the review.



  18. stephen bocknick on November 28, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    My dad just brought home as a souvenir from his first day as security guard for the cardinals stadium. He confiscated it during the Mexico vs Honduras game



  19. Andres Jurado on November 28, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    agree not worth it, used to own one



  20. 平平姚 on November 28, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    It actually flips open well. You have to oil it, and you have to use the flipper and flick your wrist down at the same time



  21. Tony D on November 28, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Really nice. Once you get used to opening and closing it ( it’s a little tight) I love it.



  22. Jett bennett on November 28, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Little tip for opening is press it open while flicking it and dont be afraid to put your man hands on it while pressing the clip and flicking it you’ll get used to it also mine came super sharp I was able to shave with it



  23. mario mendieta corona on November 28, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    I cant close it please help



  24. Purple_demonxxx on November 28, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    Seriously! I can’t get this knife to close!!!



  25. Keith Lapere on November 28, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    Budget steel is right! Bought one a couple of years ago. A big bitch to sharpen since I just did it. Still not happy with it as it doesn’t take a edge to well.
    With all said, good as a throw away.



  26. Bernard Pollard on November 28, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    It’s not a switchblade stupid



  27. peterjoy931 on November 28, 2021 at 11:13 pm

    I rip cardboard with my bare hands…..



  28. Swamp Thing on November 28, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    i cut myself right as i opened it lol but that tells me it’s good



  29. Philthy MV on November 28, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    My grandmother bought me a knife like this one back in the day but it was like grey camo, one of the best knives i ever owned, wish i still had it



  30. Kevin L on November 28, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    This one dulled on me in about a year of use. Going to benchmade



  31. Black Black on November 28, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    What about the RAT 1?



  32. Alex Warner on November 28, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Just want a knife



  33. rainyday on November 28, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    use some lubricant on the knife so that it flicks open. my sister’s flicked perfectly fine out of the box but mine did not. I added some lubricant that I got with a hair clipper set for oiling the blades and now it works perfect.



  34. abqTim on November 28, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    I bought two. Yep, both exactly as you described, except mine were $9.30 each in Dec 2019…lucky or holiday thing, whatever it was cheap. Also, the problems you described are fixable, but it does require the buyer to put in extra effort and time to fix them.
    The blade lock thing that locks it open also is what locks the blade closed.
    This blade lock thing has a small knob/bump on it (open blade and look, can barely see the bump and will have to hold it up to light to see it’s silhouette) and after opening and closing the blade a zillion times (to create a grove in the knife for knob) I sanded the knob down just a little with both sides of an emery board, finishing with the finer side of the board. After that, I worked it open and close some more and sanded a little more. I then put a drop or two of olive oil on the pivot area, making sure to get the little knob and tiny white or silver washer. Yeah, there is one little washer on the belt clip side of the blade. Worked the knife open and closed some more and now I can flick it open with ease.
    Yep, you’re right, I already had to hone one, but they come reasonably sharp for an EDC knife costing under $10 (for me $9.30 exactly).