Rossi 22rs review and stock install

Rossi 22rs review and stock install

In this video I do a quick review of the Rossi rs22 22lr then I install my new stock that includes a pistol grip and a new magazine that carries 25 rounds rather than the stock 10.

https://rossiusa.com/firearms/rimfire-rifles/10-firearms/rimfire-rifles/24-rimfire-rifle-22lr-black-10-rounds-semi-auto

https://www.opticsplanet.com/reviews/reviews-promag-mossberg-international-702-plinkster-tactical-folding-stock/42db731c-2a72-11eb-a579-027271119568.html

https://www.mossberg.com/store/mossberg-international-702-plinkster-magazine-25-round-95725.html

37 Comments

  1. THEO on November 27, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    VERY GOOD VIDEO. PLEASE TELL ME WHERE DO I GET THAT AFTER MARKET KIT AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?



  2. Joey McQuilkin on November 27, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    Got mine a few months ago with the intention of converting it to a ‘tactical’ rifle … I have the ProMag stock on it and it is AWESOME, the gun and the stock are terrific.
    NOW 5 months later I’m STILL searching for a freaking extended mag… where TF did you find it, the 10 round mag sucks ass



  3. JJ Car99 on November 27, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    So just put my kit together, but I’m not happy the second screw does not go back onto the cover. The front of the barrel kind of moves and creates a little gap? Is this normal?



  4. Richard on November 27, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    ProMag missed a golden opportunity. Pistol grip should have been made to hold a magazine or two.



  5. Ken Carnley on November 27, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    Have never seen this stock. First time I saw the Rifle it was $130. Almost bought it just because it was so inexpensive. But I do have a 22 Semi and a Bolt action.



  6. Johnny Mirabal on November 27, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    I paid $109 at sportsmans this past weekend



  7. David McNulty on November 27, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    Hi
    J Robling:
    Why didn’t you purchase the Mossberg International™ 702 Plinkster® instead of the RS22?
    Thank you.
    Kind regards, 
    David



  8. Gregory Stringer on November 27, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    I have read that a lot of people have issues with the extended round mag either jamming or not being able to load to capacity. Did you have any issues with the mag?



  9. Darius jackson on November 27, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    Hey hey, no its pronounced rossi😅



  10. d welch on November 27, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    Good video, helped me make a decision on my next purchase. Thanks! The accessories are freakin cool too.



  11. Chucky Harsson on November 27, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    That’s crazy you paid $150 for it because i paid $98 for my mossberg 702 at walmart a few years back but hey supply & demand…



  12. Zander Rivas on November 27, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    I just bought this exact same setup.. can you do a video on how to put it together?



  13. Ghost and Sunetra on November 27, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Promag make the same 25 round mag for $16 to $24 it for for the 715mag Mossberg same mag



  14. N.L.DUBBLE on November 27, 2021 at 10:26 pm

    Thank you



  15. billy greenwalt on November 27, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Do you know where I can get a binary trigger for this 22



  16. Richard Waid on November 27, 2021 at 10:28 pm

    I think the charging handle is loose so it can pivot up to hold the bolt open. Try that?



  17. Darrell Coy on November 27, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Is the new stock longer than the old one??



  18. Gailm Rutland on November 27, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    *Bought the SR22 in 2017 for a promotion special $89. The Mag Pro I found today at 50.26, I bought the 702 25 rd mags in 2019 in a package of 3 for $75. The mags can be a little fussy trying to release, needs a little filing to get it right. Nice little 22.*



  19. Chris and Matt--Big Shots! on November 27, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    I bought one of these about a year ago. It was so ridiculously inexpensive (right at $100, I think), that I couldn’t resist, even if I had to throw it away! For some reason, this is the most reliable .22Ir I own, and right up there in accuracy with most other .22’s. I have not had a misfire, stovepipe, or any issue since I got it. For a while, I had Iron Tech-Sights on it (same ones used for a Mossberg), and it became extremely accurate. I’ve since gone back to the stock sights, because I used the “Tech’s” on a different build. The rifle weighs almost nothing, and is really fun to shoot. A red dot on this would be fun, but not necessary. It’s not a particularly good-looking gun either, in my opinion, but value vs. price is outstanding.



  20. JJ Car99 on November 27, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    DANGIT MAN!!! Just came on here looking over reviews and now I’ve gone and ordered this kit!! Spending money !!! All good, thanks for this video. I’ll be back reviewing it when my kit comes in!!



  21. Aaron Montgomery on November 27, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    Thanks for showing the allen bit there. I was getting infuriated that I couldn’t get the stock installed, but it’s all good now. I’m going to get this platform setup like my CZ Scorpion, but it’ll be way cheaper to shoot than current 9mm prices…



  22. Samuel Neil on November 27, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Anyone have any luck finding the 25 round mag? I can’t find them anywhere. Either out of stock or taken off many websites. Its not even on cheaper than dirt.



  23. hockey playah on November 27, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Nice review thanks!.. I bought the sr22 at the beginning of the pandemic for 100 and it’s been stellar, no issues. Love the look of the promag stock.



  24. J Stephens on November 27, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I just bought one, I have yet to make it through an entire magazine without a bullet jamming. It seems the dsipensed brass is not exiting fast enough. Any sugestions?



  25. isaiah bedford on November 27, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Do you know if my Rossi 22 magnum will fit in that kit



  26. D2NASTY 69 on November 27, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I have the same stock for my Ruger 10/22



  27. ALEX Costantin on November 27, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Olá amigo
    Sou do Brasil 🇧🇷
    Queria saber se essa armação da Rossi cabe na 22rs CBC 7022 wey ?
    E como faço para compra esse kit de você ?



  28. rgettens on November 27, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    DON’T PURCHASE! SERVICE IS AWFUL. I sent a rifle to be repaired on January 21 and under warranty. Only needed a spring and still under warranty. Still have not received it. Many calls, emails, unanswered. Mainly "waiting on parts." Well, my next call is a call to the AG office.



  29. Darrell Coy on November 27, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    I have one. bought some regular 702 mags for it and it jammed like crazy with them. UNTIL i used them enough and compressed the spring for a few weeks. Wife LOVES it to death. We go shooting and she is a cheap date, lol. I want to get her a scope and stock to spruce it up.



  30. JWAGS 412 on November 27, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Just bought the RS22 and the mag. Def getting that kit after seeing u install it looks awesome thanks man



  31. B Gray on November 27, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    I just got one from Walmart. I work in sporting goods and couldn’t pass it up, and my discount brought it down to about $100. I love the gun and I love what you did to yours!



  32. wileycoyote19 on November 27, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    I love the 702 Plinkster 25rd magazine, you can also use a 715T 25rd magazine but, it Does NOT have the nice little add-on to fit over the mag release button. Still, either way, 25rds way cooler than 10!!👍



  33. Minute Man on November 27, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    I bet you would be better off with out a pistol grip on a rifle. That’s more for a shotgun where aim is no so much needed. Looks aren’t anything if you got to pray, and spray to hit something.



  34. trey robling on November 27, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    hey was just randomly browsing youtube and noticed we have the same last name. where’s your family from just curious if we could be related!



  35. tony p on November 27, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    Thought it was the Mossberg 702, or 715, or Citadel trakr, or Rossi RS22, oh wait!



  36. The Boys on November 27, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    Bro pls make a part two and could you put a bayonet on for fun please



  37. The Ohio Reenactor on November 27, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Got mine today for $160 after tax!