Review: Savage 220 20 Gauge Slug Shotgun "State of the Art Deer Hunter"

Review: Savage 220 20 Gauge Slug Shotgun "State of the Art Deer Hunter"

Thanks for supporting me on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/user?u=845171 Tabletop review of this revolutionary bolt-action shotgun. Reviews specs, design influences, accutrigger and sabot technology.

Key Features
Dependable Savage 110 Action
Super-Fast Locktime
Adjustable AccuTrigger
Free-Floated Slug Barrel
Recoil Pad & Sling Swivel Studs Included

16 Comments

  1. Logan white on November 24, 2021 at 9:15 pm

    2009



  2. Daryl Davis on November 24, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    Never saw the bore checked before you pullled the trigger someday you going have a hole in the wall or worse



  3. 555 Gear on November 24, 2021 at 9:22 pm

    I’ve had no problems shooting 2 3/4 AccuTips. There is a little extra space in the mag obviously. Randy Wakeman has a video testing accuracy between a 3 inch shell and a 2 3/4 inch shell and there was no significant difference in accuracy.



  4. Hillbilly Hipster on November 24, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    What kind of base do you have for your scope?You said Warne, is it the one piece tactical?



  5. Alex Troska on November 24, 2021 at 9:27 pm

    what scope and scope mount do you use becasue i am interested in getting this firearm and i would like to know what to get???



  6. Brett Nesbitt on November 24, 2021 at 9:30 pm

    I just bought one on Wednesday and paired it with a Leupold VX-Freedom 3-9×40 scope for hunting in a couple weeks and I can’t wait to test it out at the range before hand



  7. Peter Heinz on November 24, 2021 at 9:34 pm

    Have you ever tried rifled slugs (without sabot)? I am looking at buying the 220 but want full bore diameter slugs.



  8. Todd Fuller on November 24, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    It’s Dettyoutdoors…



  9. s johnson on November 24, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    you must be in like Illinois or iowa? somewhere really flat. whats the range 100 yards?  ive never fired a shotgun with a rifled barrel or a scope. just kind of curious. been thinking about grabbing a rifled barrel for my 935.

    oh say-bow



  10. papi62596 on November 24, 2021 at 9:49 pm

    Could I shoot 2 3/4" slugs out of it without any problems?



  11. gavelboy01 on November 24, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    I just picked up a Mossberg 185D-B bolt action. I cleaned it up as it was in poor condition. Before cleaning etc. Put 50 rounds of Winchester 2 3/4 1200 7/8 oz. 7 1/2 through it.
    Changed to Remington 7/8 oz. Slugger as a bet and put 20 rounds all within 15 inches on a door. All with no scope but just a front bead. Is this normal for this gun? Or is it the ammo?
    This shotgun shoots more accurate than my Winchester 1300 Gloss 12 guage. 🙂



  12. Micheal Burnett on November 24, 2021 at 10:01 pm

    Great gun



  13. Kendall Carr on November 24, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    Lol dude we have had rifled slug barrels for decades



  14. Jim Owens on November 24, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    What does everyone like better the 20 or 12 gauge?



  15. Lil L Full send on November 24, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    Um um um aw um aw um



  16. Todd Fuller on November 24, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    look up savage 220 slug gun 300yd. shot in Ohio. yes i said 300yds. its on youtube