45 Comments

  1. Adam on November 29, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    have you had any problems with this upper like any malfunctions. I have read that other people have had problems with the barrel extension coming loose while removing a flash hider even with a vice block. I plan to use barrel blocks when I take off my so hopefully that will not be an issue



  2. Eric Patterson on November 29, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    Great deal! Been looking at one of these for several weeks. Submitted email for back order. Can you get similar deal in 7.62×39?



  3. Kevin Clayton on November 29, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    I have the quad rail upper from radical and the torque screws had started to back out on me after about 300 rounds. I think you are right about the loctite. Other than that no complaints so far. Wish I had gone with a keymod or something thinner than the quad rail but hey it still shoots just fine.



  4. Mr T. Rex on November 29, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    any idea when you’ll have these in stock? also does it shoot .223 as well as 5.56?



  5. 512TEXAS GEAR on November 29, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    Great vid…I got the 300blk out rifle from them and love it…pretty accurate As well…!!



  6. Philip Martin on November 29, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    if you want one soon, Sorry they are running around 8 weeks out. Then hope you get one that work’s with your lower. I got mine on the 20th of March after a almost 10 week wait. Then I had to send it back after only two day’s. The upper was way out of spec’s. It would not fit my lower. So beware if you get one find out if they will check it first if they are going to test it. Good lock with them.



  7. Bubba10 on November 29, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Just received mine minus bolt and charging handle. Shoots great and is much lighter than I expected. Love the melonited barrel. Longer sight radius made iron sight hits at 300yrds boring. Mid length gas tube made for smooth operation. Shot both 62gr and 55gr great.



  8. Griff on November 29, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Just so you know, Atlantic Firearms posted a video on Radical Firearms, they said that the bolts are MPI.



  9. shadowshape100 on November 29, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    the link isnt working



  10. Odell Williams on November 29, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    like upper do they sell this in 16′ 300 blackout? I clicked on the link and it said page unavailable.



  11. Kalamity_Cables on November 29, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    The price has gone up to 385?



  12. Kalamity_Cables on November 29, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    I need this! Sold out but I sent an email. Hopefully they’re back on the shelves soon!



  13. Gun Enthusiast on November 29, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    Nice i like it



  14. cali818 xxx on November 29, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    isnt it nicer to grab a smoother hand guard than one with many rails and holes like that? no doubt that looks so cool….but the magpul MOE or the radical fgs round rail seem more comfortable to grab



  15. Alaska556 on November 29, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    your out of stock are you re stocking these?



  16. Markiss Stevens on November 29, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    do u plan on getting any of these back in stock because I have the money to purchase now



  17. Griff on November 29, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I just got a PSA lower, as soon as these uppers are back in stock I will be getting one, hopefully lol. Is the bolt from Radical or are you supplying them?



  18. Sniper Bear on November 29, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    great price! I overpaid!
    I’ll have to get another.



  19. JoeJoe Sees on November 29, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Is the barrel dimpled for the gas block?



  20. Mike Kaminski on November 29, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Thinking about a 300 blackout upper from RF. To date how is the quality holding up ?



  21. JohnnyTactical305 on November 29, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    The key mod slots look backwards



  22. Justin Johanson on November 29, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Do you guys still sell these uppers?



  23. Alaska556 on November 29, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    man I’m seeing everybody getting radical firearm uppers and rifles,there getting very popular



  24. 704 TACTICAL on November 29, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    great video ! Ive bought a lot from them just did a review on two of their products.



  25. leveloff on November 29, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    Handguard is 7075



  26. MacPro8CoreMan on November 29, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I just purchased a RF 16" 5.56 COMPLETE RIFLE WITH this 15" FHR Rail. I opted for the RF Melonite BCG and basic Charging Handle.

    Let me start out by saying that Radicle Firearms manufacture Everything that they can right there in there shop in Texas. The quality overall is excellent.

    My only complain is this BCG that is the same as the one 2phast Tactical is including. It is supposed to be QPQ Melonite treated, but I have my doubts. This final surface texture of the carrier is very odd. For lack of better words it’s as if the carrier was put in a metal lathe an .25mm groves were cut into it from front to back. Also there was an attempt to Stake the Gas Key failed miserably.

    I called Radical Firearms and they have been wonderful. The rest of the Upper is beautiful, first class all the way.

    BTW: The bolt is marked: 9310 MPI. I’m old fashioned and like the 158 Carpenters Steel for my bolts.



  27. Ex-Law Enforcement on November 29, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    You did a Real Good Review on this Item. I’ve got one ordered and it is on its way right now. I’m hoping it will be as good as I’ve heard.



  28. Victor Forte on November 29, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    are the handgaurds proprietary to the reciever? just wanted to know if you could ever take them off and swap a different one in the future.



  29. Hush Puppy on November 29, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    I agree and the upper is out of spec and i had to put in my Bridgeport and mill the take down pin hole and make it fit



  30. Chris Albrecht on November 29, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Looks like an Aim Surplus bolt.



  31. jacobbrown7680 on November 29, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    how well did it shoot group size and reliability wise?



  32. Space Man on November 29, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    I want to get this upper, but I’ve seen so many reviews of them being over gassed



  33. Mr.GWALK on November 29, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    wow! great deal….



  34. edward perez on November 29, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    Do you also carry RF 16" 300 blackout upper with nickel boron BCG? If so, whats your price?



  35. SouthTexasTrashman on November 29, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    Is this the same setup that RA has for $279 sans the BCG and Chg Handle on their website?  They offer the Melonte BCG for $94.95 and the Chg Handle for $14.95-extra option.  That would put the very same setup you are talking about at $389.89  and $434.89 if you upgrade to NiB BCG.   Unless you have a special deal with them, something tells me you won’t be seeing the same price point for a while. I may be wrong.  If you can, I will be first in line at $325 with BCG/Chghdl included. Great info by the way. Clear and concise explanation and detailed visuals.Thanks for taking the time to put this together. Regards.



  36. Theodore Bennett on November 29, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    Excellent review. I like mine though paid $400 and immediately changed the bcg for an Aero and keep the RF BCG in case of emergency. Again, loved the review.



  37. Pinshe_Loko on November 29, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    do you know if this handguard fits the aero precision M4E1 gen 2 upper ?



  38. Brandon Moonshine on November 30, 2021 at 12:00 am

    How do you know their barrels are made by er shaw?



  39. SouthSide Outlaw on November 30, 2021 at 12:00 am

    have you got any available yet and where are you based out of?



  40. Player Review on November 30, 2021 at 12:06 am

    I have all of these items, except I opted for a NiB Fail-Zero BCG, a BCM Mod4 charging handle and KeyMod. I also got a different muzzle device. The rail and barrel do a great job and everything is running well. They’ve modified their BCG’s since this vid because of brittleness, so the RF BCG’s _should_ do better now. The BCG as shown is melonited, you can’t ‘line’ metal with melonite as it is a bath that changes the chemical structure of the metal.



  41. somerandom on November 30, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Website now says 385.00… Will you still honor 325.00?



  42. B. Greg on November 30, 2021 at 12:08 am

    Be nice if you would start stocking Radical’s 10.5" uppers…at your price point



  43. Jeb Stuart on November 30, 2021 at 12:09 am

    I’ve had terrible luck with radical. oversized gas ports causing major problems on three different uppers.



  44. Adam on November 30, 2021 at 12:10 am

    +2phast Tactical thanks for the info I had read that in the past radical had this problem I am hoping that this is not the case now.



  45. Y G on November 30, 2021 at 12:13 am

    hello 2phast Tactical I’m currently in the market to purchase a upper receiver set minus the BCG, I been hearing mixed reviews on their BCG setup so I’ll be using my own supplied pieces for that. In terms of the quality build of the upper receiver and barrel, do you still believe the quality holds since the time of your initial review?