Mossberg 590 Shotgun Test and Review

Mossberg 590 Shotgun Test and Review

Mossberg 590 Shotgun Test and Review, who doesn’t love a 12 gauge pump action shotgun? In this video I discuss the feature of this work horse of a shotgun and compare it to the Maverick 88, Mossberg 500 and the Mossberg 590a1.

Link below:
https://bit.ly/3xzqwp0
or
https://bit.ly/3t3YGOd
or
https://bit.ly/330HvCx

BLACKOUT COFFEE / CODE TIBERIOUS https://WWW.BLACKOUTCOFFEE.COM/TIBERIOUS

USCCA Self Defense Liability Insurance – https://www.usccapartners.com/tiberious

Shall Not Comply – https://bit.ly/3igiA4w

Prime Armor – Code TIBERIOUS – https://primearmor.us/

DANGEROUS BUT GOOD / CODE TIBERIOUS https://wearedangerousbutgood.com/

Become part of the Tiberious Tribe on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/tiberious

Tiberious Amazon Store https://www.amazon.com/shop/tiberiousgib

Tiberious Approved Swag https://teespring.com/stores/tiberious-tribe-swag

FOLLOW ME:
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/tiberious
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tiberious_gib/?hl=en
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BangFirearmsGroup
Parler: https://parler.com/profile/TiberiousGib/posts
Website: http://tiberiousgib.com/

From Mossberg:
WITH CREDENTIALS HARD-EARNED OVER DECADES OF MILITARY AND LAW ENFORCEMENT USE, THE 590 SHOTGUN IS THE PERFECT CHOICE FOR YOUR PERSONAL AND HOME DEFENSE NEEDS.
FEATURES: Dual extractors, positive steel-to-steel lockup, twin action bars, and an anti-jam elevator ensure smooth operation. Top mounted safety provides for ambidextrous operation. Additional special features include tri-railed forends to facilitate accessory lights and lasers, adjustable stocks for rapid adjustment of length of pull.

32 Comments

  1. Matt Walters on December 5, 2021 at 7:15 pm

    Nice shotgun, it was born the same year I was; it’s 27. I have the 590A1.



  2. William Garcia on December 5, 2021 at 7:16 pm

    Hey, new to your channel. Loved the presentation, attitude, charisma & honesty when you weren’t 100% on something. I recently bought the 590 Woodland camo…is there any difference between that & the others or is it just the color that stands out. I also came to find out that the trigger grouping could be an issue like you mentioned & it worries me a little but I haven’t really found anyone online whose trigger guard damaged. Is it unlikely?



  3. Michael Smith on December 5, 2021 at 7:16 pm

    Is there anyone who makes YouTube shotgun videos who knows what the heat shield is actually for? (Not to keep from burning your hands). Sighting. Diffuses heat from barrel under rapid high volume to keep sight picture accurate.

    And, it looks SUPER tacticool. I want one. Even though I’m highly unlikely to be in a circumstance where I would be firing rapidly and at enough volume to cause this heat issue, or need super accurate sighting in same scenario.
    Same reason I like cowboy boots. Not a cowboy, not planning to be a cowboy. Don’t ride saddles with stirrups which is what the tall heel is for.
    They make me look taller. It’s hard to scare people with the Clint Eastwood squint when looking up at them.



  4. YettiInTheMist on December 5, 2021 at 7:19 pm

    What is the current wait time for the 590s

    Right now they told me 4-6 months In So Cal

    Has anyone recently received their 590?



  5. Robert Sneed on December 5, 2021 at 7:20 pm

    Best shotgun is cool with the bayonet on it think I have to get me one. Thanks for sharing. #PEACE✌🏾



  6. John Beck on December 5, 2021 at 7:26 pm

    A pistol will put a hole in someone, a rifle will put a hole through someone, but a shotgun will take a big chunk of shit off someone, and throw it over there on the floor.
    -Clint Smith.



  7. Chris Terence on December 5, 2021 at 7:29 pm

    How can you tell yours was a police issued 590, I have a 590 and on the barrel it has a stamp “P” with a circle around it. Was mine a police issued?



  8. Mark D on December 5, 2021 at 7:32 pm

    Great video. Can’t believe how ridiculously expensive these have gotten recently.



  9. Gage Grizzle on December 5, 2021 at 7:34 pm

    Ooo. What are the chances 😂 I’ve been looking at 590’s. Been thinking about picking one up the last few days.



  10. LivingEveryday on December 5, 2021 at 7:34 pm

    Do a review of the Shockwave!!!



  11. Javier Ciordia on December 5, 2021 at 7:35 pm

    Which shotgun have a fastest cycle? Moss 590 or Rem 870?



  12. Donald Tompkins on December 5, 2021 at 7:37 pm

    Find me one in stock…I’ll buy it. Want the 50693 model.



  13. Benjamin Dover on December 5, 2021 at 7:47 pm

    Ever since I’ve seen the 590 on the walking dead I’ve wanted to get it I love the way it looks😆



  14. Chris on December 5, 2021 at 7:47 pm

    I was waiting to find one for $325 before 2020 and it never happened… just picked one up today from academy for $399. Don’t regret it at all considering my local gun shop was trying to sell the same gun for $600.



  15. Christian Tyler on December 5, 2021 at 7:48 pm

    Is it difficult to change the ghost ring for a bead site?



  16. Take A Hike! on December 5, 2021 at 7:50 pm

    Thumb safety makes it the king over a Remington. Near impossible to engage & quick eye check shows safe or not.



  17. Luke Weaver on December 5, 2021 at 7:50 pm

    Good breakdown. I have every niche in my gun collection filled except for a pump 12 gauge. The 590 looks like the one to get



  18. Robert A on December 5, 2021 at 7:51 pm

    Thanks for taking the time to make a detailed video about these shotguns. Appreciate the info. Hope all is well in New England.



  19. Matt on December 5, 2021 at 7:56 pm

    Does the trigger guard/housing wiggle a little bit on your 590? I noticed my brand new 590 retrogrades trigger guard wiggles a bit and can be annoying. Mossberg said its normal but I just want to see if everyone elses is like that.



  20. Joel G. on December 5, 2021 at 7:56 pm

    The Mossberg 590 Special Purpose was my first shotgun. It remains my favorite till this day.



  21. GBeeski on December 5, 2021 at 7:58 pm

    Was considering this till I saw for $12 more u can get a semi auto 930 Mossberg. Pretty obvious decision



  22. Tiberious Gib on December 5, 2021 at 8:01 pm


  23. Hai Tran on December 5, 2021 at 8:03 pm

    Just bought mines yesterday, man these things are hard to find nowadays I was lucky to be able to pick it up at academy brand new for under 500 bucks! Didn’t wanna spend more money on guns this year since I have already spent too much but seeing this deal I had to hop on it, I have a 500 FLEX with the breacher barrel also and that thing is a monster.



  24. William 0502 on December 5, 2021 at 8:03 pm

    Big whats up from Boston



  25. SilentAhki🎭 on December 5, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    This is probably gonna be my only shotgun if I get it



  26. Donald West on December 5, 2021 at 8:08 pm

    What’s the first gun you would go for?



  27. Benjamin Dover on December 5, 2021 at 8:10 pm

    Where did u buy that heat shield from?



  28. badweetabix on December 5, 2021 at 8:12 pm

    I absolutely positively agree: a bayonet is a necessity – even on a bayonet



  29. Daniel Ray on December 5, 2021 at 8:12 pm

    I love this shotgun so much. Sounds beautiful. .. Mine came with a camo stock and pump and an extra pistol grip but i am going to switch everything to all black !



  30. lunchandlearn on December 5, 2021 at 8:12 pm

    If you had to pick one, Mossberg 590 18” or 590 Shockwave?



  31. N. Donnelly on December 5, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    A1 trigger guard fits directly on the 590 and 500’s and is available separately.



  32. Bob C on December 5, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    Excellent review.