Marlin 1895 SBL Gun Review | The T-Rex Killer! (JURASSIC WORLD RIFLE)

Marlin 1895 SBL Gun Review | The T-Rex Killer! (JURASSIC WORLD RIFLE)

In this weeks video we review the Marlin 1895 SBL, popularized by Jurassic World. Unfortunately we couldn’t find any dinosaurs so we took to looking over this rifle made for any hunter looking for power.

Which gun should we review next?

Subscribe for more gun reviews: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGCHDIQXc1oHJEK6BkaUVZQ?sub_confirmation=1

Follow The Modern Caveman on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/themoderncaveman_/

50 Comments

  1. Kevin White on December 5, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    A Henry 45-70 is equally capable of killing a T Rex. Marlin just paid the money to be in the movie.



  2. Matt H on December 5, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    No offense dude but you look like you’re from one of those states that bans handguns and mags that hold more than 7rds lol.



  3. Kevin Mixon on December 5, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    You can’t even carry a hand gun in the bush? Your govt. hates you. So sad, still fighting here also. Excellent video.



  4. Fred on December 5, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    Who here as a Winchester 1886 and like the 86 over the 1895?



  5. Josh Leitch on December 5, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    But when the inlaws come over for the holidays, doesn’t that turn it into jurassic world, since they’re probably that old anyways? 🤣🤣🤣



  6. Charshii on December 5, 2021 at 10:53 pm

    Such a beautiful gun



  7. Mr. Marcus on December 5, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    I made my mind up the other day that I must have this gun this is the 4 th video I’ve watch on it



  8. Rubén F. Martín on December 5, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    Go and hunt your family dude!!!



  9. bullflstf on December 5, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    What height are your scope rings?



  10. T410ce on December 5, 2021 at 10:57 pm

    I bought one of the last SBL’s Cabelas had in stock last year. It is accurate. I load 325 gr. FTX’s and 430gr. HSM Bearloads. alternately when I use it for bear protection. Love this gun; I want to hunt moose with it eventually.



  11. Brendan Berno on December 5, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    how bads the kick on this thing?



  12. Mark Baber on December 5, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    I payed about $750 for the gbl version of this gun about five years ago… Canada don’t mess around…



  13. jimd1968 on December 5, 2021 at 11:01 pm

    Which rifle is better the SBL or Trapper?



  14. Kevin Rollman on December 5, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    Each and every round should be pushed entirely through the loading gate!! This is why!! If you load only one round and leave the primer end sticking outside the loading gate I guarantee it may jam inside the gate!! Very bad habit!! The design of these beautiful Marlin lever guns require each and every round pushed entirely through the loading gate!! I have pushed rounds through the gate and the meat on my first finger gets pinched inside the gate and I barely even feel it!! So man up and push your rounds entirely through the loading gate!! One day your life may depend on it!!



  15. Nick on December 5, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Is this gun discontinued? I can’t seem to find it in stock anywhere.



  16. Defx10 on December 5, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Anyone who’s got a problem with a scope being on it should go kick rocks. It’s your rifle and you can do whatever the hell you want with it.



  17. D D on December 5, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    You want a truck gun? Get yourself a Rossi(Mares Leg)chambered in .44mag



  18. shoua7 on December 5, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    The recoil isn’t bad at all. I have an 1895 Dark, and I’ve shot 40 rounds through it at one sitting once, and I didn’t even get a little sore. I’m 5’5" tall and weigh 150 pounds, so I’m on the smaller side, but the recoil still doesn’t bother me. I find it hilarious how some YouTubers were saying they can’t put more than 10 rounds through their 45-70 because the recoil is too much, and these guys were much bigger than me.



  19. Randy on December 5, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    45-70 or 375 h&h 👌



  20. Rowdy Flyer1903 on December 5, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    I heard recently Ruger purchased the Marlin from Remington. I have to think that is a good thing.



  21. Ted Semonis on December 5, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    Got an original with CT stamp and factory porting. Scope fog is usually not acclimating to temperature long enough. cold outside keep it cold if hot the same on ac , no heater. Get see thru rings 20 to 35 bucks, if fogs up you still can shoot and if charged easier to fine animal for shot. I like 405’s .



  22. Randall Hardin on December 5, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    Let’s be clear it just pissed off the T-Rex!



  23. Elia Gipponi on December 5, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Ok, I’m convinced, I want this rifle…now I just have to live in a different coutry



  24. Lamar Walker on December 5, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    Please tell me that SBL Doesn’t stand for Short barreled long gun



  25. curlylarrymoe on December 5, 2021 at 11:17 pm

    I have a 2x scout scope on mine. Love it! Had it for years. Everything I shoot drops where it stamds and because its low velocity not as much meat damage! Put a happy trigger in it. You will not be disappointed.



  26. Blake Golder on December 5, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    If you get a set of low rings you can actually get your face on the stock for better consistency. I have one of the first dozen original Guide Guns to come into the country and have somewhere north of 4000 rounds through it, not a single round of factory…



  27. R Js on December 5, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    Anyone who See’s this message you are so valuable and special to Jesus, he died for your sins so that they can be forgiven ,come to him as you are doesn’t matter how broken you think you are , he loves you so unconditionally no matter where you’ve been and he knows you personally doesn’t matter what you done he’ll forgive and wait for you to come to him so he can give you rest no joke he loves you so much!

    I was spiritually dead wanted to die didn’t care about life ,I went through so much in life physically and mentally that my feeling became num in a way and I started seeking God and He found me he revealed stuff to me and why I had to go through certain stuff in my life, only to bear more fruit in my life ,I’m not telling people about Jesus because some pastor told me to or something else I’m telling people because He gives a peace that surpasses understanding 😔👍



  28. Andrew Franklin on December 5, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    Ya boy stole Peter McKinnon’s intro music.



  29. Bill Wickert on December 5, 2021 at 11:19 pm

    I just bought a Marlin 1895 SBL and bought a Crossfire scope (They still haven’t arrived but should be here in a couple days). What is the problem with the scope and what others would you recommend?
    Since Remington dissolved and Ruger bought the tooling these rifles are as rare has hens teeth, you just don’t see anyone selling them.
    Lets see what Ruger will do (hope they don’t cheep out and sell a crappy product.



  30. Phat Jesus on December 5, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    Ranger point precision has gates, triggers, take down screws, etc

    Dunno if you can get that stuff up north but their gate really helps



  31. TRAIT0R on December 5, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Canadian eh? Where abouts from?



  32. Pale Rider on December 5, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    If you you shoot a T-Rex you’ll create a "Time Paradox"! We all might never be born.



  33. money x on December 5, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Try some buffalo bore ammo. They are fantastic!



  34. Hugo Stiglitz on December 5, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    You need a black leather sling.



  35. Donald Campbell on December 5, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    This will be my next purchase. A great truck and hunting rifle, and a classic to boot. Thanks for the review.



  36. Rowdy Flyer1903 on December 5, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    I have an older 1895G. Had to have my action rebuilt so the Hornady rounds would feed properly. It does pinch the crap of my fingers when loading. I am a small person and I reload and I would rather take the push of the 45/70 rather than the 270 or the 308. The only gun I enjoy shooting more is the 6.5 Grendle in the AR-15 platform. I love my Marlin.



  37. Ben Kanobe on December 5, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    Please review the scope. It is my understanding the scope manufacturer has an outstanding return policy and a lifetime guarantee.



  38. Ashley F on December 5, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    Hi pal , so are you saying when you buy that the tube is locked to 3, as doesnt that one hold 5 in the tube normally



  39. Hugo Stiglitz on December 5, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Make that a black leather cobra sling.



  40. Dwight Emery on December 5, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    When I’m hiking off of highway 69 and all tangled up in the bush, this gun sounds like the perfect thing to blow a load out of to clear out a strolling path to get back to the ride out any damned day…and I like stainless steel, have another gun by Marlin like this in the same configuration, but not made for highway 69 and all the damned bush a person can get tangled up in. This gun I like, and going to buy it before too much longer. Have a great day, like your narration on this rifle, did a good job.



  41. Tim Kourbo on December 5, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    Always knew one of the ‘Impractical Jokers’ stars would do a gig on the side. Great show!



  42. Damoun Torabi on December 5, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    Can you pls compare SBL with WWG CO-pilot? Copilot is 2x more expensive! Does it worth it?



  43. Sergio Corral on December 5, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    I actually saw this gun in WINDRIVER. didnt even know it came out in Jurassic Park.



  44. Mark Morrell on December 5, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    did you just put your hand in front of the barrel



  45. Whit10mm on December 5, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Not allowed to have a handgun in the bush! Thank GOD for America! Well, for now! Way to go Brandon!



  46. Michael Parr on December 5, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    It’s funny how many people reckon you need stainless in the elements yet no military firearms are stainless and they treat weapons a lot harsher than a weekend deer hunter



  47. Ron Wiederhold on December 5, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Has anyone out there had any experience firing a heavy caliber round like the 1895, 30/06 etc. that has had a pacemaker implant and open heart surgery. Bought my 1895 a few months before my surgery and have never had the nerve to fire it. Related experiences would be greatly appreciate.



  48. Iron Head on December 5, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Weatherproofed skinner trapper 16.5” is better!! Plus it’s gonna be in an upcoming movie!!!



  49. gainmelk on December 5, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I thought the guy on the cover image holding the Marlin was Elon Musk. That’s why I’m here.



  50. Ross Dempster on December 5, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    What jacket are you wearing?