Hi-Point 380ACP Compensated Pistol Review: Junk or Great Budget Gun?

Hi-Point 380ACP Compensated Pistol Review: Junk or Great Budget Gun?

The Hi Point 380 pistol is often described as a great budget gun. We’ll see if it is and how reliable it is with various types of ammo.

This video with all the links: http://bit.ly/2vvHP380

1776 United shirts [including Liberty]: (use code 1776Mrgunsngear for 10% off): http://bit.ly/2rCn5PW

Nine Line Apparel Shirts (discount code MGNG15): http://bit.ly/2NINELINE

Forged From Freedom Shirts: (code MRGUNS10 for 10% off):
Mr. GunsNGear Collection

My Amazon store:
https://www.amazon.com/shop/mrgunsngear

https://t.me/Mrgunsngear

https://parler.com/profile/Mrgunsngear

Instagram.com/seniorgunsngear

www.twitter.com/mrgunsngear

Music by Machinima & Epidemic Sound

Disclaimer: These videos are strictly for educational and entertainment purposes only. Imitation or the use of anything demonstrated in my videos is done AT YOUR OWN RISK. All work on firearms should be carried out by a licensed individual and all state and federal rules apply to such. We (including YouTube) will not be held liable for any injury to yourself or damage to your firearms resulting from attempting anything shown in any our videos. I do not endorse any specific product and this video is not an attempt  to sell you a good or service. I am not a gun shop and DO NOT sell or deal in Firearms. Such a practice is heavily regulated and subject to applicable laws. I DO NOT sell parts, magazines, or firearms. These videos are free to watch and if anyone attempts to charge for this video notify us immediately. By viewing or flagging this video you are acknowledging the above.

Fair Use: In the rare instance I include someone else’s footage it is covered in Fair Use for Documentary and Educational purposes with intention of driving commentary and allowing freedom of speech.

50 Comments

  1. valentin molina on December 8, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    "how dare you come into my crack house". Did not expect that opening. Lol



  2. politicalsheepdog on December 8, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    The 9mm Compensated Pistol works much better than the .380. I’ve had both and the 9mm I had was a tack driver.
    I sold it due to the take down procedure. Not a fun gun to take apart for cleaning.



  3. Stolemaic on December 8, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Random…looked super hot shooting the gun. ☺😍



  4. Robert Curtis on December 8, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    I hear many mixed reviews. I know anyone can get a lemon 🍋. However I would never want to put my trust in anything when my life and the life of others are dependent on it. No Hi-Point for me.



  5. Victor Gonzales on December 8, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    You picked the wrong crack house ! 😝



  6. ditchdigger93 on December 8, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    I recently bought a Hi Point CF .380 and it seems to be pretty reliable so far. It doesn’t have the goofy compensator on it but otherwise pretty much the same gun. Disabled the goofy magazine safety first thing. Very easy on Hi point. Less that five minutes. One safety is enough on any gun. I don’t care for the weird trigger either and it actually hurts your finger after just a couple of magazines. The weight is an issue too. Pretty close to a brick with a pistol grip on it and of course their magazines really suck ! Probably their lowest point and one thing they really need to improve on. It’s bad when aftermarket mags work better than the ones that come with the gun.



  7. Missouriboy on December 8, 2021 at 11:36 pm

    its an easy fix



  8. Steven on December 8, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Triple feed during an emergency? You’re dead



  9. K Chiloquin on December 8, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Turn it into a bolt action!😁😉😆



  10. drop head on December 8, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    I want to change the insides and trigger what would be the best company to how e with?



  11. TheAllKnowing512 on December 8, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    Bro you had me dying!! How dare you come in my crack house



  12. BossLife Enterprises on December 8, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    “How dare you come in my crack house”



  13. Clean Cal on December 8, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    C’mon Mike, crackhouse…really bro??



  14. The One Above All on December 8, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    not smart pointing a jammed gun at the camera man.



  15. Jeff Colwell on December 8, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    I have a cf 380 went to clean it flew apart and I own a$150 paperweight yes they are junk



  16. Greg Nixon on December 8, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    In another video, you called this kind of performance "sub- optimal." Love the understatement.



  17. willcaputo1 on December 8, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    See, what you need to do is adopt a modified "chicken wing" style grip, with gun inverted. This way gravity can assist you and the spirits of all the dead gangstas can be channeled through you.



  18. Mr. G on December 8, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Had mine for 2 years at lease 800 of more no miss feed I got good ammo keep it clean. Its my truck gun.



  19. free smoke 1984 on December 8, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Is it a good hand gun ?



  20. A O on December 8, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Kinda wanna buy one just to try it out 😅 they’re so cheap



  21. B-RYE on December 8, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    I have a C9. I don’t understand the hatred for Hi Point. I love the C9.



  22. Steven Williams on December 8, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    Your right buy a gun put it away in a safe place out of the reach of your children and when you need it s there



  23. Sovereign Brand on December 8, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    Um ducking away from the barrel while he clears the triple 😆 hilariously

    -_-/ cautiously



  24. epocfail on December 8, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    don’t get it my 380 .(without fancy compensator) has been all good no jams and reliable and stock magazine … not calling bullsh**t but in my opinion maybe you got something wrong



  25. alan wake apologist on December 8, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    Gotta be real, with the amount of nutjobs in the world idk how accurate of a statement "the more people who are armed the better" is



  26. BAKED BEANZ on December 8, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    He definitely gets drunk with his friends and set crosses on fire



  27. Steven Williams on December 8, 2021 at 11:57 pm

    Stop criticizing the gun dude you couldn’t do better yourself for that price of a damn good gun and let me tell you I’ve shot it and it’s wonderful



  28. WaterDoc S on December 8, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    A big, ugly, heavy compensated 380. What’s not to like?



  29. Johnson and son on December 8, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    I’m guessing your bullets are nose diving at the top of the mag due to tight lips you gotta-adjust them feed lips



  30. Anubis Smite on December 8, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    Apparently Sportsmen warehouse thinks Hi Point is ready for the big time! I just looked at there prices and they are selling there C9 pistols for $250 , the price of there S&W SD9 VE that has a 15 round magazines and everything about theSmith and Wesson is so much better quality ! And I’ve seen the SD9 VE for $250. Back in 2008 I purchased a new C9 hi point for $89. Hi point will price themselves right out of business with SCCY and other very nice pistols that are between $200 and $300 . Hi point has not addressed there feeding issued and there ultra crappy magazines. Taurus has some amazing pistols that are priced right and don’t have the issues that hi point refuses to solve. They shouldn’t be raising prices without doing a dam thing to fix clear and dangerous issues there junk guns have and to ask $250 for a pistol worth no more then $40 brand new is insulting ! Fix your guns ammo feeding issues dam it !



  31. Colin Milstead on December 9, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Just a heads up for anyone that has purchased this firearm, the mag safety is absolute junk. You can remove the mag safety by removing the handle skins and removing a single piece, the thumb safety is still usable and completely safe. The mag safety is a handful of plastic pieces that can come out of alignment and will make the firearm not shoot, not good if this is your only firearm and need it in a moment.



  32. Dark Acousticc on December 9, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Its seriously those single atack mags



  33. STUNNA TBOTB on December 9, 2021 at 12:02 am

    THAT GUN WILL GET YOU KILL IN YOUR CRACK HOUSE…LOL LOL



  34. Steven Williams on December 9, 2021 at 12:02 am

    Just got one leg and handle so well it has no recoil I didn’t have any problems with Jeremy I took three guns out there with me and that gun handled the best it was most comfortable to use oil the mag a little



  35. Chris Helms on December 9, 2021 at 12:05 am

    Hi Points must be shot sideways / gangsta style to work



  36. Shawn Lackey on December 9, 2021 at 12:07 am

    Have had my hi point 45 handgun for over 10 years never cleaned it once yeah bulky but still fires just fine never locked up once but yeah everyone keep buying them 600$ handguns but if u can’t shoot someone in ur home that is 5 to 15feet away from u with a cheap hi point then u probably deserve to be shot



  37. 1chutichico on December 9, 2021 at 12:08 am

    👎



  38. joracer1 on December 9, 2021 at 12:09 am

    And people are theoretically buying these in some cases for defense. I’ve heard people talk about how good these highpoints are then go on to tell how they have problems with feeding, or jamming, that or they haven’t shot them yet… then back up their logic with how cheap they are. Imo they are a waste of money. I’ve shot a few i have to hold my tongue. I’m sure a good gun smith can sort out feeding issues. But for $100 more you can buy a ruger, reasonable and reliable.



  39. Adam Warlock on December 9, 2021 at 12:11 am

    I heard it’s pretty reliable as long as you put only 6 rounds or less in the mag.



  40. Doug Beatty on December 9, 2021 at 12:12 am

    I got a c-9 13 years ago to see if I wanted to get back into running a pistol. Took a little work on the mag lips to get reliable, they tend to ‘nosedive’ into the feed ramp causing failure to feed, double feed, and now triple feed.
    Right out of the box they were known not to feed and the magazine lips were known to be a common culprit. I’m watching reviews because I don’t claim to be an authority worth watching on this subject. Maybe you should do some learning?
    The derisive stereotypes like "crackhouse"? I wouldn’t say that to the man in Pocatella Idaho who defended his wife and himself with a cf-380 from a machete weilding man who kicked in his apartment door.
    When we indulge in this kind of humor we only entertain some of ourselves we don’t help the shooting fraternity and you seem to lack basic knowledge of how to run a Hi Point.
    idk who you are, my name is Special Officer Beatty D.W. National Capitol Public and Assisted Housing 1992, IFPO certified protection officer, Embassy row gate guard in NW D.C., Registered S.O. in VA working Rt 1. right over the bridge from D.C., and Union Station D.C. dispatcher/supervisor nights and weekends circa 89ish among other experience and my opinion only, you present as a canine dowager who has only kicked in the door of a crackhouse in your imagination, possibly waking up to fouled linens.
    My apologies if you are some kind of Delta Force type that had to start your day with sanka or diet coke.
    My first arrest was to pay my rent, kicking in a crackhead’s door in West Philly 7oct87. I had to be unarmed and by myself. I would have given my left testicle for a Hi Point of any model when I stepped out of my van with a stick in hand.
    Maybe stick to talking about what you understand and leave your thinly veiled racism in your possibly crowded metaphorical ‘closet’ when you represent the shooting fraternity?
    If you are ‘in the trade’ and ‘have black friends who understand’ then bully for you. We all do, but blue humor ain’t for everybody slick.
    So if you could work in that? That would be swell, thanks.



  41. Daniel Saunders on December 9, 2021 at 12:12 am

    It’s a good gun leave the stupid compensator off



  42. willy Jilly on December 9, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Only guns available locally was this, glocks for $600+ tax, and handguns. Available in .22lr …



  43. Brandon Harris on December 9, 2021 at 12:15 am

    Racist. Thumbs down



  44. Ross Cohen on December 9, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Hi Point, proudly making bullet filled billy clubs since 1992



  45. Bill Carey on December 9, 2021 at 12:16 am

    Does this uninformed person work for you?



  46. Albert on December 9, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Sand all the black powder coat off of the feeding ramp and that will cut back on 99% of your failure to feeds



  47. charles whitmer jr on December 9, 2021 at 12:18 am

    It must been you cause mine never fails. These experts lmao .



  48. Porky Hog on December 9, 2021 at 12:18 am

    It’s funny that I wade my High Point for about four years now never had a single problem with it Shot about 4000 rounds



  49. mrbucket75 on December 9, 2021 at 12:24 am

    Bummer, I added a like because it is a low cost firearm and yes there is fails. BUT! Haha, I have a .40 and my wife uses the .380 for home defense over a Kimber 9mm micro. I have had almost no failures to feed or multiple feeds on both these pistols. 1000 round through each.



  50. Cesar Cadena on December 9, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Don’t worry simple fix. Replace magazine spring for glock 43 magazine spring you loose one round but you win reliability