Beretta Neos Review

Beretta Neos Review

Want to learn more about pew pew pew repair? https://mgs.edu
Like me on Facebook http://Facebook.com/22plinkster
Follow me on Twitter http://Twitter.com/22plinkster
Follow me on Instagram @22plinkster

50 Comments

  1. Jessica Easterday on November 19, 2021 at 9:41 pm

    I got this for my husband for Christmas. Hope he loves it! Doing my homework on it too!!



  2. Jackson Hammersmith on November 19, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    The trigger reset tension sucks, the safety pokes my knuckle, and the grip angle is pretty extreme but for the price this is the best .22 out there. I picked my 6" up for $220 new 6 years ago. It’s far more reliable than my 22/45 lite and just as accurate. Not to mention I had to buy aftermarket parts for the 22/45 just to be able to release the slide by pulling it back and the ability to shoot without a mag inserted which you can do with the Neos stock. My 22/45 is decked out in TK parts, target trigger and red dot but I still love my Neos more. WAY easier to take down as well. I highly recommend one if it fits your hand alright.



  3. LaBrun Jemz on November 19, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    Good shooter for kids huh???



  4. CDgonePotatoes on November 19, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    Looks like an NES blaster, I kinda like it.



  5. Kyle sentz on November 19, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    I have one with a red dot sight, very fun to play with



  6. Anis Padela on November 19, 2021 at 9:44 pm

    Which Pistol is Good Beretta U22 Neos or Beretta 87 Target ??



  7. Joe Bennett on November 19, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    I have the neos with a 6 inch and it is dead nuts on he target for me.



  8. Jose V on November 19, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    I generally like all your reviews but not sighting the gun on a paper target and with your expert level of shooting actually missing all those shots, it was not a propper review. Your lack of enthusiasm was not good.



  9. david phillips on November 19, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    i will never understand the "its a good first pistol" or the "its an entry level pistol" that everyone says. I have an older one that was recalled, I never had it serviced. it still shoots great. I also have a browning buckmark. i’d rank the neos just as good in the accuracy dept. higher in the reliability dept. not as good in the styling simply due to the slender grip, but i can adjust to it. and well above the browning in the field stripping dept and it is significantly cheaper. so i guess call it a good starter/first pistol. if this is your first .22 cal pistol, i’d make it your only .22 cal pistol. its fantastic!



  10. Bunny Killer on November 19, 2021 at 9:46 pm

    Ive had a Neos for quite awhile and after seeing this video I started wondering about it so I pulled the gun apart and found out why the trigger is mushy… as the sear drops down, it actually pulls the firing pin down with it causing the long draw and sudden release…. if the firing pin was secured better you would see a sharper release.



  11. Bernard Parker on November 19, 2021 at 9:52 pm

    DO NOT BUY, while this gun is fun to shoot the extractor flies off after less than 500 rounds and it is IMPOSSIBLE to get a new one.



  12. Wisdom4Life on November 19, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    Please compare to 22A



  13. Andrew Springer on November 19, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    I can hit golf balls at 50 yards all day. Love my neos.



  14. gmcjetpilot on November 19, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    I just added a Buckmark UDX to my Ruger MkIII and have to admit I saw the Beretta Neos at the store and was tempted, especially for the low price. I am not so sure why you are luke warm on this gun, I did not get a chance to feel trigger but the fit, finish and design is nice, albeit a matter of taste. You rave about the SR22 which you had misfires with and were missing shots. The Neos is clearly better than a Ruger SR22 for plinking… Mags are cheap and the Mag release is the most awesome as are the other controls.



  15. Stephen Deac on November 19, 2021 at 9:55 pm

    I have one in black and just got the two toned. I love my black one because it has a laser on it! I like the newest one because it was only $250! I use this one as my primary home defense and protection from Grizzly Bears when I hike in Alaska. LOL! Seriously, it’s great for practice and plinking! Cheers!

    Reply



  16. Ishnala717 on November 19, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    gun snob.



  17. Abaddon on November 19, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    That’s an ugly gun.



  18. D3ScubaTV on November 19, 2021 at 9:56 pm

    maaaaaaan, that pistol is aaaaaawful…. 😀



  19. nobull shiit on November 19, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    I like it , I’m gonna buy one great for plinking and it comes in both 22lr and 22winchester magnum .



  20. King Joshua Son on November 19, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    There is no such thing as an entry level pistol. They all fire a shell with gun powder.



  21. Hamlet Fortinbras on November 19, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    Thank you— I actually like the looks of the Neos. Growing up having seen Star Wars (as in Episode IV) in the theater May have had an influence?



  22. Kyle sentz on November 19, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    I have one of these Beretta’s with a red dot, I love messing with it



  23. Dark Daze on November 19, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    The look of this pistol caught my eye, not the same old look. Kind of like the CP33, different! I like it, so I bought it.



  24. Mark Mummert on November 19, 2021 at 10:09 pm

    Hmmm, my comment got deleted, really?



  25. Thomas Bailey on November 19, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    Do a video on the removal of that stupid top rail. I have one of these and I hate the rail.



  26. Branden Erskine on November 19, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    The trigger is supposed to surprise you every time dude. If you had any training what so ever you would know that.



  27. SRGross on November 19, 2021 at 10:12 pm

    I like a surprise trigger



  28. C3Geo GeoCachers on November 19, 2021 at 10:13 pm

    I would love to see this compared to the S&W 22a and the Ruger Mark series.



  29. Scott Hustedde on November 19, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    Do you know if you can rework the trigger



  30. kevin da silva badosa on November 19, 2021 at 10:14 pm

    A good gun for kids… 👏👏👏



  31. Adrian Otero on November 19, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Have been on the fence with the Neos for a while…..this firearm has been out quite some time and in my opinion Beretta should have addressed two issues….one being thr trigger….second is the front sight….should have been fiber optic by now….when those things are addressed i will purchase one…..



  32. steven goodman on November 19, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    not to be an ass or anything but you shooting stance is bad and the rest of your mechanics are weak. you should attend a pistol defence class, like from Front Sight or something.



  33. Linda Easley on November 19, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    I bought one ( 6 inch)2 years ago and love shooting it . I don’t have a problem with the trigger



  34. FoulPet on November 19, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    I like it but the trigger sux. Not sure whose feelings he’s protecting.



  35. lordravenblade on November 19, 2021 at 10:22 pm

    I had never heard or seen one of these before, I saw one in a shop yesterday (01/2021) and decided to look them up because I thought they were new…



  36. teng029 on November 19, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    i just picked up one of these for less than 200.00. i’m curious how it will do when i take it to the range..



  37. William Martin on November 19, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    Glad you like it ….
    Makes me feel better …I just
    Got one today …



  38. Mark Mummert on November 19, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    Let me start out by saying I know this is an old video, I am new to the gun arena, and when I saw the NEOS I bought it because I thought it looked bad ass! I get a lot of great information and enjoyment from watching you and hickok45, and I base 99% of my purchases on the reviews I watch from the two of you. I was at the local gun shop picking up a Walther P22 for the Mrs. and saw the NEOS and added it to the cart as well, came home watched your video then went out and shot the pistol and thought to myself "aww man what have I done". There was something about the trigger that just wasn’t right, I could pull it to the point where I couldn’t pull it any further, but with a little more pressure the striker would release and the gun would fire. I watched a video on how to disassemble it, took it apart and studied how the striker interacted with the trigger release. I could feel a rough edge on the striker, sort of like maybe Beretta doesn’t run them over a debur or something. I took a small file to the striker, removed the rough edge that the tigger release slides across took the tips off the corners, and man what a difference. The trigger is very smooth now, I can’t help but wonder if they are all made that way. When you said this gun would teach you trigger control, I could see why. If your friend still has it please pass on this bit of information to them. If you want, I can take some pictures and send to you, or if anyone else is interested, leave a comment and I will be more than happy to show you what I did.
    Thanks again for all your great videos
    keep plinkin



  39. sbrown824 on November 19, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Why is it that when someone who is right handed says a pistol is off, it is almost always "low left’? I read or hear this on videos time after time after time. Seems rather suspicious to me. Are all of these people pulling their shots with their trigger finger? I used to always shoot "low left" until l learned to apply more pressure with my support hand.



  40. GunGuru on November 19, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Mine is a jam-a-matic; 2 to 3 feed failures, or failure to reset the trigger, per magazine. Several misfires.



  41. Pelham’s Aquatics on November 19, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Beretta neos is awesome!



  42. Isaac Zajac on November 19, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    "The trigger is very unpredictable… It kinda surprises me when it breaks"
    That’s good. That’s what helps develop and maintain good shooting habits, the trigger is meant to surprise you.



  43. James Coburn on November 19, 2021 at 10:31 pm

    Not your best review.



  44. Jackson Hammersmith on November 19, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Mine also feeds anything but Mini-Mags. I don’t have a single semi-auto that likes Mini-Mags



  45. GraniteJeep C3 on November 19, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Copy of the Whitney wolverine with High Standard thrown in was retro future even when came out in 1960s



  46. Bryceson Cole on November 19, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    And people say high points are ugly-😂



  47. J P on November 19, 2021 at 10:36 pm

    This seems a little more involved then just a first pistol. I would say the Ruger SR22 or the Walter P22 (not the target model) are good first pistols as they can be used on the range or in the field as a backpacking gun. The Neos to me is a decent budget target pistol. A way to see it you like league 22 target shooting before you commit serious money to something like an S&W Model 41 (or something even pricier).



  48. Politically Unreliable on November 19, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    I just gave the 6" barrel (blued) version to my wife for Christmas. She literally opened the gift an hour ago. Your video reinforced my decision to buy this gun. The trigger comments will make me pay attention to it the next time we go to the range.
    This gun is appropriate for her, if a little big in her hand. She likes the look, since she isn’t so influenced by convention.
    I do wish you would have gone over the features of the gun a bit more in depth to reinforce the instruction manual. I haven’t looked to see what the gear item, above and ahead of the trigger, is for.
    I do think she’ll be happy with it, for a good long while. And, it’ll beat her up a lot less than my NEF .45-70!



  49. Kyle sentz on November 19, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I have one of these Beretta’s with a red dot, I love messing with it



  50. Moto Rick on November 19, 2021 at 10:41 pm

    So I just bought used Neos and watched your video when i got home. i think i got it backwards. I don’t care, I love 22 pistols and I love Beretta.