5.11 Wharn For Duty Review

5.11 Wharn For Duty Review

I review one of my favorite knives in my collection.

5.11 Wharn for Duty at Bass Pro Shop: https://www.basspro.com/shop/en/511-tactical-wharn-for-duty-folding-knife

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Bigrededc/
Follow me on Instgram:https://www.instagram.com/bigrededc/

Check out all the knives and gear at ValTac Tactical Gear: https://www.valtactacticalgear.com/

Check out SurvivorCord and other gear at TITAN Survival: http://titansurvival.com/BigRedEDC

Check out these other great channels:
GratefulPanic Knife Reviews: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvGoGX5tyZZKDE45xO_4qpw
Goes to 11: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYjlPfkxY61_KDKYfP7BhdA
Paddy’s Potato Peelers: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8mjYgUAttArshlIsZARsYg
JetFuelEDC: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYk10qf8NCW-rkfrcGZbjtg
Jack FarmBoy: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCl9rWogbuYTQHMFYJED9HLQ
Jimislash: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2Gza_ftlS6ZqWJb-GaVZ6w
Step One Survival: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKqSByXFWWh8bMAumNUORrw
BlueCollarSurvival: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDJ_NEuePI_ehWAXG-UZomg
Zach’s Stuff: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuOcFx6GdQLes5knMJrd_Dg
Woodland Tactical: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChOXUyeGFwkhWEFYnSK4nLQ
The Sharp Spot: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXt3w34lUIswN6Q6o9NgazA
Slick Slicers: https://www.youtube.com/user/eholford
Geared Toward Gear: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcutzJWWOg5NdMB7Kdta60A
The Knife Beater: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCU90LcjUh4BXRAPASRjDW0w

#511gear #edc #knife

14 Comments

  1. Chris Loves Gear on November 15, 2021 at 8:16 pm

    Cool little knife. That hot spot looks a bit bothersome on the lock. Do you have any Cold Steel?



  2. REAPER MILITIA OUTDOORS on November 15, 2021 at 8:17 pm

    That is a little sick looking blade. 8 BUCKS !
    👊🤯👍



  3. Ken Kelley on November 15, 2021 at 8:22 pm

    Thanks for the heads up, I have two coming as of just now. I will report back on my thoughts.



  4. Adam Hastings on November 15, 2021 at 8:23 pm

    Mike has a new line of knives of knifecenter called Vknives check them out and its a budget line. I never pulled the trigger on that 5.11 but i liked the od green handle with the drop point blade. But back then the same knife was going for 45 bucks on all the sites that’s why i passed on it. Great review bro 👍👍🗡🗡⚔



  5. GratefulPanic Knife Reviews on November 15, 2021 at 8:25 pm

    It’s like a Shuffle but WAY cooler!!



  6. marshalllaw123 on November 15, 2021 at 8:25 pm

    I really like mine too, it’s a good 5th pocket knife for your jeans.



  7. KNIFE JUICE22 on November 15, 2021 at 8:27 pm

    I absolutely love this knife! it’s rather small but it feels really good In hand, And Super thin as well. The overall look is all it’s own, surprised it’s not way more popular that it is. I also have the orange hawkbill, it’s the brother to this knife. They’re both pictured on my IG ..@ Knifejuice22



  8. Traditional Larry on November 15, 2021 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks for your service I am a Vietnam vet myself,it looks like a great little EDC



  9. Ron Broeders on November 15, 2021 at 8:42 pm

    Looks like a great utilitarian knife, a bit like the Cold Steel Tuff Lite.



  10. paddys potato peelers on November 15, 2021 at 8:43 pm

    Now that is a serious budget bargain and I love a bargain thanks for sharing mate.atb paddy☺👍🍀



  11. TOJO on November 15, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    Looks very nice!



  12. Grouchy Ed on November 15, 2021 at 8:45 pm

    BigRedEDC – I picked one up and I love it! Mine falls shut right out of the package. Way impressed especially at the price. I was gonna pick up a Tuff Lite but I think I actually prefer this one. Better ergos (for me anyway). This should be on everyone’s budget folder list!



  13. bladecentered on November 15, 2021 at 8:47 pm

    Haven’t seen this knife before, really cool blade shape!



  14. BigRedEDC on November 15, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    Do you have a Wharn for duty? If so, what is your opinion of it?
    ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: It weighs out at 3.7oz.